Feb 22, 2024  
University Catalog 2022-2023 
University Catalog 2022-2023 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Governance & Leadership

Antioch University is led by a dynamic team of experienced leaders with decades of experience in higher education, as well as in industries and disciplines of key significance to Antioch’s educational scope.

Executive Team

William R. Groves, Chancellor. JD, The Ohio State University
Laurien Alexandre, Special Advisor to the Chancellor. PhD., University of California–Irvine
Allan Gozum, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Chief Financial Officer. EdD, University of Pennsylvania
Mary Granger, University Counsel. JD, University of Maine
Chet Haskell, Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs & University Provost. DPA, University of Southern California
Craig Maslowsky, Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management. EdD, Northeastern University
Maria-Judith Rodriguez, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources. MA, Inter-American University of Puerto Rico; MBA., University of Phoenix

Deans and Provosts

Laurien Alexandre, Dean, Graduate School of Leadership & Change. PhD, University of California, Irvine
Shawn Fitzgerald, Dean, Graduate School of Counseling, Psychology and Therapy and CEO, Antioch University New England. PhD, University of Toledo
Mark Hower, Provost, Antioch University Los Angeles and Antioch University Santa Barbara. PhD, Antioch University
MeHee Hyun, Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies. PhD, University of California, Los Angeles 
Ben Pryor, Dean, School of Environmental Studies and CEO, Antioch University Seattle. PhD, Pennsylvania State University
Michael Raffanti, Dean, Graduate School of Education. EdD, Fielding Graduate University; JD, Boston College Law School
Terry Ratcliff, Dean, School of Distance and Extended Education. EdD, University of California, Berkeley

University Administrative Leadership

Mensima Biney, Director, University Campus Admissions. MBA, Nova Southeastern University
Karen Crist, University Director of Student Services. MA, Antioch University
Zephyr Ethier, University Director of Enrollment Services. MBA, Marlboro College
Michelle Finley, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Accreditation and Academic Assessment. PhD, Purdue University
Christine Forte, University Librarian. EdD, Pepperdine University
Rodney Fowlkes, Director of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. MDiv, Virginia Union University
Melinda Garland, Executive Director, University Marketing. MBA, Antioch University
Michael Greitzer, Director of Strategic Business Alliances. BA, Wittenberg University
Maureen Heacock, University Registrar. PhD, University of Minnesota
Teresa Kaldor, University Director, Office of Institutional Effectiveness. PhD, Pardee RAND Graduate School
Ryan Kasmier, Associate Provost, Antioch University Santa Barbara. EdD, California Lutheran University
Katy Keenan, Executive Director of Budget, Planning & Analysis. BBA, California State University-East Bay
Rachel Keil, University Director for Academic Compliance. PhD, California Institute of Integral Studies
Melissa Kirk, Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs. EdD, University of Minnesota 
Michelle Koppitz, Associate Vice Chancellor of Strategic Partnerships & Expansion Sites. MA, Olivet Nazarene University
Barbara Lipinski, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Personnel. PhD, University of Southern California; JD, Southern California Institute of Law
Katy Stahl, University Executive Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships. BA, Central Washington University
Michelle Ward, Manager, Strategic Operations and Initiatives. MA, Antioch University
Jessica Wiltgen, Executive Director of University Admissions. MS, St. Cloud State University
Tony Urban, University Communication Center / Admissions Operations Manager. MA, University of La Verne

Board of Governors 

(as of July 1, 2022)

Chair: Holiday Hart McKiernan, Indianapolis, IN
Vice-Chair: Paul Mutty, Seattle, WA
Chancellor and Corporate Secretary: William Groves, (ex-officio)
Janice Dewart Bell, New York, NY
Teri Cannon, Berkeley, CA
Steve Crandall, Seattle, WA
Katrin Dambrot, Bonita Springs, FL
Lance Dublin, San Francisco, CA
Gregory Finkelstein, Orlando, FL
Charlene Moore Hayes, Pikesville, MD
Carole Isom-Barnes, Huntersville, NC
Elsa Luna, Los Angeles, CA
James McGill, Portland, OR
William Plater, Indianapolis, IN 
Rich Preyer, III., Asheville, NC
Kiko Suarez, Zionsville, IN
Martha Summerville, New Haven, CT
Eugene R. Tempel, Indianapolis, IN
Lillian Pierson Lovelace (governor emerita), Santa Barbara, CA